Time is precious

Be thankful for every day you are given. Time is precious!

This is my motto now. I see so many bad things happening around me. Some  people are hurting, some numb, some inflicting the pains. You put on the news or you surf online and you cannot help but be bombarded by this thing and that thing. It is very easy to get sidetracked and forget what is really important in life. We have to keep our sanity in the midst of all this. In order for me to focus, I need to count my blessings. This past week I got my  new glasses- two pairs! One for computer work and the other for driving and reading. I am happy for this though it did cost a lot of money- especially since we cannot afford insurance. My hubby is so wonderful. He is an honest and hardworking guy. The Lord has been very kind to me when He blessed me with a husband like that. He always try to help me out as much as he can.

Another blessing I have had this week is that I haven’t had my eyes burning with the intensity like before. I still do have some burning especially in the mornings, but it is so much less than before. I am using the gel drops twice a day now instead of three to four times. I am so thankful for that, especially now that my health has not been that great in the recent months. I’ve had other doctors and tests to see about and more tests to do. These are not related to my eye condition but may eventually do with the medicines I have to take. Though I am in pain a lot with the health issues, I must say that I am thankful for the good things. I know time is precious and we must use it wisely.

Leave a Reply

